Important Dates on the Stanford Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Stanford Academic Calendar
Stanford Academic Calendar

Important Dates on the Stanford Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Important dates and deadlines on the Stanford academic calendar for 20222023 are listed below. Holidays, important law academic calendar dates, and Stanford Graduate School of Business (GSB) academic calendar dates and deadlines are also included.

Stanford Academic Calendar
Stanford Academic Calendar

Stanford operates on a quarter system. The quarter system differs from the semester and trimester systems used at other colleges and universities.

Quarter systems are usually 10 weeks long. The year is divided into four equal-length academic periods (about 10 weeks of instruction, including exams). They are fall, winter, spring, and summer.

Also Read >>>Important UCSB Academic Calendar Dates 2022-2023

Stanford academic calendar for the autumn quarter of 2022-2023

Important dates and deadlines on the Stanford academic calendar for Autumn Quarter (Fall) 2022 are listed below.

  1. On Monday, August 15, 2022, Axess will open for course enrollment for M.D., M.S.P.A., J.D., J.S.M., L.L.M., and J.S.D. students.
  2. The first day of classes for M.D. and MSPA first and second-year students is Monday, August 29, 2022.
  3. On Thursday, September 1, 2022, Stanford Axess will open for undergraduate and graduate course enrollment.
  4. On Tuesday, September 6, 2022, first-year J.D., J.S.M., and L.L.M. students begin classes at law school.
  5. The At-status enrollment deadline is Friday, September 16, 2022 (5:00 p.m.) in order to receive a stipend or financial aid refund during the first week of term on the Stanford academic calendar.
  6. First-year MBA classes begin on Friday, September 16, 2022.
  7. Stanford’s new student move-in day in 2022 is Tuesday, September 20, 2022.
  8. On Tuesday, September 20, 2022, new undergraduates will arrive.
  9. Undergraduate housing is now available for new students.
  10. On Wednesday, September 21, 2022, New Student Orientation will begin.
  11. On Thursday, September 22, 2022, undergraduate housing will open for returning students.
  12. Classes at Stanford begin on September 26, 2022.
  13. Monday, September 26, 2022, is the last day to turn in a preliminary study list and ask for a leave of absence with a full refund.
  14. On Monday, September 26, 2022, 2nd and 3rd-year J.D. and advanced degree students will begin law school instruction.
  15. Degrees will be conferred on Thursday, September 29, 2022, for Summer Quarter 2020–21.
  16. The Graduate School of Business (GSB) course add/drop deadline is Friday, September 30, 2022.
  17. Except for GSB, the final study list deadline is Friday, October 14, 2022. (5:00 p.m.). The last day to add or drop a class; the last day to adjust units on a course with variable units. Deadline for reassessing tuition for dropped courses or units.Students may withdraw from a course up until the course withdrawal deadline, at which point a “W” notation will appear on their transcript.
  18. The deadline for changing the grading basis for GSB courses is Friday, October 14, 2022.
  19. The term withdrawal deadline is Monday, November 7, 2022 (5:00 p.m.). On the Stanford Academic Calendar for 2022-2023, this is the last day to turn in a Leave of Absence to get a partial refund if you want to drop out of school.
  20. Democracy Day is November 8, 2022, a day of civic service (Stanford Holidays 2022).
  21. Except for GSB, the deadline for changing grading bases is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  22. Except for GSB, Law, and M.D., the course withdrawal deadline is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  23. The application deadline for the Autumn Quarter degree conferral is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  24. UIT Extended Maintenance Period: Axess and other ERP systems may be unavailable on November 20, 2022.
  25. Stanford’s Thanksgiving break in 2022 will take place from Monday, November 21 to Friday, November 25.
  26. The last day of law classes is Friday, December 2, 2022.
  27. The Law School Reading Period runs from Saturday, December 3, 2022, to Thursday, December 8, 2022.
  28. Monday, December 5, 2022 to Sunday, December 11, 2022 is the end-of-quarter period.
  29. Except for law, classes end on Friday, December 9, 2022 (unless they meet on Saturday).
  30. The last class on Friday, December 9, 2022, is the last opportunity to arrange an incomplete in a course.
  31. Friday, December 9, 2022 at 5 p.m. is the last day to apply for a degree for the Autumn Quarter.
  32. Exams for law school begin on Friday, December 9, 2022 and end on Friday, December 16, 2022.
  33. Stanford’s end-of-quarter exams begin on Monday, December 12, 2022, and end on Friday, December 16, 2022.
  34. On Saturday, December 17, 2022, undergraduate housing will close for Winter Break (noon).
  35. On the Stanford academic calendar, grades are due on Tuesday, December 14, 2022 (11:59 p.m.).
  36. Stanford University will be closed from Wednesday, December 21, 2022, to Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  37. The Autumn Quarter degree ceremony will take place on Thursday, January 12, 2023.

Also Read>>>UF Canvas: A Comprehensive Guide to the UF eLearning Portal 2022

Winter quarter 2023 on the Stanford academic calendar

Check out the Winter Quarter 2023 deadlines and key dates on the Stanford academic calendar.

On Thursday, December 1, 2022, Stanford Axess will open for course enrollment.

The Winter Quarter Cardinal Care waiver deadline is Thursday, December 15, 2022.

The at-status enrollment deadline is Friday, December 30, 2022 (5:00 p.m.) in order to receive a stipend or financial aid refund during the first week of term on the Stanford academic calendar.

Undergraduate housing will open for the Winter Quarter on Saturday, January 7, 2023.

Winter quarter classes begin on Monday, January 9, 2023 for all students (except MBA and MSX courses). The first day of the winter quarter has arrived.

The preliminary study list deadline is Monday, January 9, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).

The deadline for submitting a leave of absence for a full refund is Monday, January 9, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).

On Thursday, January 12, 2023, GSB instruction begins (for MBA and MSX courses only).

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day is observed on Monday, January 16, 2023. (Stanford Holiday 2023).

The GSB course add/drop deadline is Wednesday, January 18, 2023.

Except for GSB, the Final Study List deadline is Friday, January 27, 2023 (5:00 p.m.). Last day to add or drop a class; last day to change units on a course with variable units.Deadline for reassessing tuition for dropped courses or units.Students may withdraw from a course up until the course withdrawal deadline, at which point a “W” notation will appear on their transcript.

The deadline for changing the grading basis for GSB courses is Friday, January 27, 2023.

Presidents’ Day is observed on Monday, February 20, 2023. (Stanford holiday 2022, no classes; Stanford Law does hold classes).

The term withdrawal deadline is Wednesday, February 22nd, 2023 (5:00 p.m.); this is the last day to submit a Leave of Absence to withdraw from the university with a partial refund.

The last day to apply for a degree for the Winter Quarter is Friday, March 3, 2023.Except for GSB, the deadline for changing the grading basis is on the same day.

Except for GSB, Law, and M.D., the deadline for course withdrawal is Friday, March 3, 2023.

On Monday, March 6, 2023, grade rosters for the current quarter will be available.

The UIT Extended Maintenance Window begins on Sunday, March 12, 2023; Axess and other ERP systems may be unavailable.

The last day of law classes is Monday, March 13, 2023.

The end-of-quarter period runs from Monday, March 13 to Sunday, March 19, 2023.

The Law School reading period runs from Tuesday, March 14 to Thursday, March 16, 2023.

Except for law, classes end on Friday, March 17, 2023 (unless they meet on Saturday). On the same day, at the last class, is the last opportunity to arrange an incomplete in a course.

The late application deadline for the Winter Quarter degree conferral is Friday, March 17, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).

The Law School examination will take place from Friday, March 17 to Friday, March 24, 2023.

The end-of-quarter exams will be held from Monday, March 20, 2023, to Friday, March 24, 2023.

Undergraduate housing will be moved out on Saturday, March 25, 2023.

On the Stanford academic calendar, grades are due on Tuesday, March 28th, 2023 (11:59 p.m.).

Final Recommending Lists are due on March 30, 2023. (5:00 p.m.).

A Winter Quarter degree conferral is scheduled for Thursday, April 6, 2023.

Stanford academic calendar for the spring quarter of 2023

Check out the Stanford academic calendar’s deadlines and key dates for Spring Quarter 2023.

  1. On Wednesday, March 1, 2023, Axess will open for spring quarter course enrollment.
  2. On the Stanford academic calendar, the deadline for the Spring Quarter Cardinal Care Waiver is Wednesday, March 15, 2023.
  3. The At-status enrollment deadline is Friday, March 24, 2023, in order to receive a stipend or financial aid refund within the first week of term.
  4. Undergraduate housing move-in day for Spring Quarter 2023 is Saturday, April 1, 2023.
  5. All Stanford students begin spring quarter classes on Monday, April 3, 2023. (except for M.B.A. and MSx courses).
  6. On the Stanford academic calendar, the Preliminary Study List deadline is Monday, April 3, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).
  7. The deadline for submitting a Leave of Absence for a full refund is Monday, April 3, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).
  8. On Thursday, April 6, 2023, GSB classes (MBA and MSx courses only) begin.
  9. On the Stanford academic calendar, the GSB course add/drop deadline is Tuesday, April 11, 2023.
  10. The application deadline for the Spring Quarter degree conferral is Friday, April 14, 2023 (5:00 p.m.).
  11. Except for GSB, the Final Study List deadline is Friday, April 21, 2023 (5:00 p.m.). Last day to add or drop a class; last day to adjust units on a course with variable units. Tuition reassessment deadline for dropped courses or units. Students may withdraw from a course up until the Course Withdrawal deadline, at which point a “W” notation will appear on their transcript.
  12. On the Stanford academic calendar, the deadline for changing the grading basis for GSB courses is Friday, April 21, 2023.
  13. The Term withdrawal deadline is Monday, May 15, 2023 (5:00 p.m.); this is the last day to submit a Leave of Absence to withdraw from the university with a partial refund.
  14. UIT Extended Maintenance Window; Axess and other ERP systems may be unavailable on the Stanford academic calendar on Sunday, May 21, 2023.
  15. Except for GSB, the deadline for changing grading bases is Friday, May 26, 2023. (5:00 p.m.).
  16. Except for GSB, Law, and M.D., the course withdrawal deadline on the Stanford academic calendar is Friday, May 26 2023.
  17. The Memorial Day holiday falls on Monday, May 29, 2023.
  18. On the Stanford academic calendar for Spring 2023, grade rosters for the current quarter open on Tuesday, May 30 2023.
  19. The last day of law classes is Thursday, June 1, 2023. See the website for the Law School’s academic calendar.
  20. The deadline for late applications for Spring Quarter degree conferral ($50 fee) is Friday, June 2, 2023. (5:00 p.m.).
  21. The reading period for law school is from Friday, June 2nd to Sunday, June 4th, 2023.
  22. Friday, June 2nd, 2023 to Thursday, June 8th, 2023 is the end-of-quarter period.
  23. Law School exams will be held from Monday, June 5 to Friday, June 9 of 2023.
  24. The last day of classes is Wednesday, June 7, 2023. The same day, at the last class, is the last opportunity to arrange an Incomplete in a course.
  25. There will be no classes on Thursday, June 8, 2023.
  26. End-of-Quarter exams will be held from Friday, June 9 to Wednesday, June 14 2023.
  27. The undergraduate housing move-out date is Friday, June 16, 2023 (for all students who are not participating in Commencement).

OFFICIAL WEBSITE>>>